I am thankful for many things this week, even though it may not look like it.  This week has been tense, painful, and humbling.  I am actually thankful for the reminders that God is on His throne and I have many blessings for which to be thankful about 🙂

I am thankful for another birthday, I really don’t care that I am middle 30’s now.

I am thankful for a husband who loves making my birthday special.  He loves me.  That is awesome!!!

I am thankful for the kids who made gifts for me, cards for me, and raced to be the first one to tell me “happy birthday”.  That makes my heart pitter pat 😉

I am thankful that God does not allow me to focus on myself for too long.  I can’t imagine how ‘ugly’ I would be if I could truly be self centered, long term.  My sisters might remember what that looks like 😉

I am thankful that my folks work very hard at making me feel loved and special from 5 states away.

I am thankful for sisters who forgave me for being ‘me’ when we all lived at home, and they are actively involved in my life.

I am thankful for the piggy birthday card my dad sent this year.  I collect pigs, and having one give my birthday greeting just puts a smile on my face… every time 🙂

I am thankful for the time I had last night with my oldest after he confessed something to me.  I am thankful for not over reacting and for God giving me the words my son needed to hear, along with “I still love you.”

