Tags

The very first curriculum I ever used was Covenant Home Curriculum.  I very much enjoyed having a daily planner already filled out, I enjoyed the easy lessons and the short concise lessons.  It kept my young son interested, especially the Science.

Being new to the entire Homeschooling thing, I needed the ‘training wheels’ that this curriculum offered.  I really fell in love with their reformed Bible curriculum and continue to use it now, even though I make up my own curriculum.   The staff was helpful with all my questions and very prompt in their responses.


The only downside to this particular curriculum was the cost.  As we added children to the HS scene, we could not afford the full curriculum set.  I was unable to locate all the pieces of it via the discount sites I hunt on.  This was a bit sad for me, but I would still recommend Covenant Home as a fabulous classical education model curriculum to any family that can afford it.  I believe they also provide grading services.  Check them out, they are worth the look!!

Written By,

